Flashdrive

Plug in, Play and Get Busy

Lappie!

leave a comment »

Hello Sports fans,

I went home early to make sure i can get a chance to properly get to know and set up my new laptop. I’m really blessed to have gotten this for a steal since its really what i wanted for my purposes (and then some). Its a very simple machine. Its a Lenovo 3000 or G400. Lemme run down the specs on yez guyz.

  • Intel Core Duo 1.83
  • Intel GMA 950
  • 2gb ram
  • 120 hdd 5400 RPM
  • XPSP2 (whew what a relief since I dont know DOS lolz)
  • ASUS Bluetooth (free!)
  • Realtek b/g wireless adapter
  • Motorola 56k modem (wow a modem!)
  • Realtek gigabit adapter (wow!)
  • Card reader (wow!)
  • Laptop bag (nice, not a cheap knockoff… I’m kinda impressed)
  • Novo restore (Like PC restore… but easier!)

Pretty simple stuff since my needs a basically WM, Email, Browsing and doodling in MS Word. Currently I’m thinking of putting Vista on it (Enterprise) but I think I’m gonna pass on that since this thing flies on the hardware it has. i guess until i really need to use this I’ll have to pass on Vista.

Things to do:

  1. Update to SP3 (jeez delayed til X days)
  2. Prepare VM
  3. Install MS reviewers
  4. Optimize system

Well thats it for now. Good night and Thanks for stopping by 🙂

Ja mata,

RS

Written by flashdrive

April 29, 2008 at 8:16 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

