Flashdrive

Plug in, Play and Get Busy

dsl and the iphone thing

leave a comment »

Hello Sports fans,

So yeah I finally got my new dsl connection yesterday and i just want to say that its been emotional. lolz. I had to go through a lot of hoops before i could get it. plus the fact that I was previously informed that my initial request was cancelled because the bundled plan was “not available” for my location. I was like “wha?”. But after a few nimble machinations i was able to get it up and running hehehe. Pays to be in the business of talking to people. You can really use social engineering to your advantage once in a while 🙂 

In other news, I have recently helped a friend to try and jailbreak his iphone 3g with winpwn. Suffice to say I did think it was gonna be a sinch but my optimism got the best of me. hehehe. The good news is that its not bricked because of the DFU mode in the phone. It still works btw if you’re wondering. I referred him to guys who really do these kinds of things 🙂 Here’s hoping he gets it done and doesn’t get bricked 🙂

Personally, I’d love to have one. but I love windows mobile ( I’m not ashamed to say it!) I’ve been using it since when and when i get a chance, i’ll probably get me a samsung i780 or a q at the very least.

Today’s my RD (sucks, I know) but there is definitely some joy in being online in a nice warm sunny morning.

Hope your day turns out to be peachy.

Ja mata,

RS

Written by flashdrive

September 3, 2008 at 11:50 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

