Flashdrive

Plug in, Play and Get Busy

The “Bad day to ride a cab” day

leave a comment »

Just had the most bewildering cab ride today. I  took a cab form the MRT station near where I live. I got in and told the driver to go to my location. he starts yammering about the place not being in the same geopolitical area as where he knows it from. I didn’t know how to react from that gibberish I heard from him.

All I know is I ended up walking a good 200 meters from where could have done a simple U-turn to get me home to sleep early instead of being pissed and online writing about this experience. Wait why am I still typing? Oh, I need to finish my torrents 😀 Okay, I’m officially happy now 😀

here’s hoping you didn’t get lectured by someone who can’t read signposts.

Ja mata,

RS

Written by flashdrive

September 7, 2008 at 5:34 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

